CSA Certification

MASTERWATT produces a wide range of electric heating equipment which are certified by CSA for use in hazardous area. The CSA certification ensures that equipment is designed and manufactured to satisfy the safety standards applicable to both United States and Canada.

MASTERWATT can certify electric heaters in compliance to both NEC 500 or NEC 505 requirements for:
  • Class I, Div. 1 (and/or Class I, Zone 1)
  • Class I, Div. 2 (and/or Class I, Zone 2)
  • Class II, Div. 1 (and/or Class II, Zone 21)
  • Class II, Div. 2 (and/or Class II, Zone 22)

cCSAus flameproof

Hazardous Areas Allowable Characteristics:

  • Explosive Gases Areas: Class I, Div. 1 or Div. 2 (and/or Class I, Zone 1 or 2)
  • Explosive dusts Areas: Class II, Div. 1 or Div. 2 (and/or Class II, Zone 21 or 22)
  • Gas Groups: A, B, C, D (or IIA, IIB, IIC)
  • Dust Groups: E, F, G (or IIIA, IIIB, IIIC)
  • Ambient temperatures: -60°C ÷ +70°C
  • IP: 65 ÷ 68
  • Power: up to 5000 kW
  • Voltage: up to 600 Vac/dc